String Quartet Number Two �9/11�. Movement One, Allegro in G Major

Full details...
page one of String Quartet Number Two �9/11�. Movement One, Allegro in G Major

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

My second String Quartet moves away slightly from the Neo Classicism of the first. There are only three movements instead of the traditional Classical four with each in accepted Sonata form. This one breaks the mould in terms of structure.

String Quartet Number Two 9/11 tells the story of the terrorist attack on the World Trade Centres twin towers in New York with two passenger jets and the aftermath and protracted war against dictatorships in both Iraq and Afghanistan.

Movement 1, Allegro in G major witnesses a busy city at the start of the working day, New York. Then the horror of a jet screaming towards the World Trade Centres North tower and destroying it; to be followed shortly after by the second jet which then hit the South tower. For all those who saw it, even those helpless observers transfixed by their T.V screens, they will never forget it.

Find Further Information Here:

Score ID
Difficult (Grades 7+)
6 minutes
String quartet
Modern classical music
Instrumental parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of String Quartet Number Two �9/11�. Movement One, Allegro in G Major

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...