Felix Namque

page one of Felix Namque

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Downloading a copy of this score entitles the purchaser to make up to 30 copies – that’s why the single download price is $20.

First performed by the Latvian Radio Choir at the Taliesin Arts Centre, University of Wales, Swansea, as part of the Vale of Glamorgan Festival on Tour. Composed in late May/early June 2006 in response to a competition organised by Composers of Wales. Felix Namque is a challenging piece scored for unaccompanied four-part choir, dividing into up to eight parts. The piece comprises a number of contrasting sections, punctuated by a dancing Alleluia passage that functions as a ritornello, returning in different permutations between each of the �episodes� in which the main text set. The piece is framed by impassioned cries of Maria!

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
8 minutes
Modern classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Felix Namque

Reviews of Felix Namque

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...