Bishop Challoner Fanfare

Full details...
page one of Bishop Challoner Fanfare

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

This piece was composed for Bishop Challoner Catholic School in London and has been performed many times – much to the delight of the pupils, who love making a noise! The brass parts (except for the tuba) use just two notes (tonic and dominant) and may be played by as many brass players as are available. The brass parts may even be played by trumpets alone. If the tuba player cannot play the notes that are not just tonic and dominant, the tuba may remain silent during those bars, but should not play the other brass parts an octave lower since it will sound too muddy against the organ part. The percussion parts are simple, too, and more instruments may be added ad lib. The organ part was composed for a teacher to play, but is not so difficult that it could not be played by an able pupil.

Score ID
Year of composition
Easy (Grades 1-3)
1 minute
Large mixed ensemble
Modern classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Bishop Challoner Fanfare

Reviews of Bishop Challoner Fanfare

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...