Kirchensonate fur vier Blockfloten

Full details...
page one of Kirchensonate fur vier Blockfloten

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

A good while back, I made an arrangement of this Kirchensonate f�r Vier Blockfl�ten for oboe and harpsichord continuo.
In its original form for Descant, Treble, Tenor and Bass Recorder, it was specially written for my lifelong friend and Youth Exchange partner, Peter Bennemann, who lived in Bremen, Germany at the time. Peter was a keen recorder player, and is the dedicatee of my Sonata for Treble Recorder. This ’Church Sonata - adhering to the Baroque construction consists of a Prelude, Fugue, Gavotte and Gigue, and its harmonies are mainly Baroque in conception, though with some slightly more contemporary tweaking. This is the first time the original work, actually dating from 1966, has been published, and may be of interest to recorder ensembles looking for something from the period, but slightly modernised.

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
7 minutes
Quartet of Soprano Recorders
Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Kirchensonate fur vier Blockfloten

Reviews of Kirchensonate fur vier Blockfloten

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...