Year of composition
Easy (Grades 1-3)
48 minutes
Modern classical music
Solo instrument (Alto Saxophone)
Instrumental parts
Not available
Related scores

The modern generation of commercial tutors seem to have gone away from the basics of providing a simple, progressive tutor, with plenty of material. They have great graphics, or are full of well-known tunes, or try to match progress on a variety of different instruments. Well, this tutor works! It is not full of fancy gimmicks and artwork. This tutor works! Teachers like it and students enjoy it. It is simple, progressive, with plenty of material. There are familiar tunes but hidden away so they must be discovered. This is not intended to be a teach-yourself book. A good teacher is essential for a well rounded technique. The tutor cost $1 on this ScoreExchanenge site as music is no longer available for free.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Alun Cook. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to Alun Cook has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.