Softly awakens my heart (Mon coeur s’ouvre a ta voix)

Camille Saint Saens
Full details...
page one of Softly awakens my heart  (Mon coeur s’ouvre a ta voix)

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Samson and Delilah is a grand opera by Camille Saint Seans. The opera is based on the Blibical tale of Samson and Delilah found in Chapter 16 of the Book of Judges in the Old Testament. In this opera, Samson the inspirational leader and supernatural hero, fell in hopelessly in love with Delilah. Delilah is a manipulative and conniving woman who only cares for her own selfish gains collaborated with the Phillistines to destroy Samson. Samson’s numerous attempts to conceal the secret of his strength, which resides in his hair, was foolishly revealed when she played with his vulnerable and tender heart.

�Mon c�"ur s’ouvre à ta voix� ("My heart opens itself to your voice", also known as "Softly awakes my heart"), is one of the most popular recital pieces in the mezzo-soprano/contralto repertoire. This Wind Band arrangement was first performed on 13 March 2011 with the SAF Ceremonial band at the Singapore Botanical Gardens. The Soloist: CPL(NS) Chia Wei En.

Score ID
Camille Saint Saens
Year of composition
Easy (Grades 1-3)
6 minutes
Concert band / wind band
Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Softly awakens my heart (Mon coeur s’ouvre a ta voix)

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...